Introduction to the ‘Sales Productivity with ASPEC’ Series

Send to Kindle
Geschrieben von am in ASPEC, In der Praxis

ASPECGeschrieben von Chris Hamoen am 14. Juni 2013

Ins Deutsche übersetzt von Rainer Gerlach

Für unser mobiles und cloud-basiertes Sales-Tracking- und Opportunity-Management-Tool ASPEC haben wir uns krätig angestrengt, hier bei SalesWays. Aber ASPEC ist eben nicht nur Software – es ist eine Verbindung von Verkaufsmethode und Technologie. Wir haben hier etwas ganz Besonderes geschaffen: Ein universelles Modell des Verkaufszyklus´. Wir behaupten, dass das noch niemand vor uns geleistet hat, was unsere drei Patente belegen. Zum ersten Mal ist ein Computer in der Lage, den Verkaufsprozess zu verstehen.

Bisher haben wir in unserem Hub wenig über ASPEC geschrieben, aber das soll sich ändern. Wir werden eine ausführliche Serie von Artikeln veröffentlichen, die zeigen, wie man mit ASPEC die Produktivität und die Effektivität im Verkauf steigern kann. Wir werden uns in dieser Serie darauf konzentrieren, wie ASPEC im täglichen Leben eines Verkäufers, eines Verkaufs-Teams oder einer Verkaufsorganisation angewendet werden kann.

Der einzigartige Vorteil von ASPEC ist, dass es für eine einzelne Opportunität genauso hilfreich eingesetzt werden kann wie für ein ganzes Portfolio aller Opportunitäten. Das Verkaufsmodell ist einfach und elegant, ohne die Notwendigkeit duzende oder hunderte Felder zu pflegen. Wann hat der Verkaufszyklus begonnen und wann schätze ich, wird er enden? Das ist alles. Ab jetzt versteht der Computer die Opportunität. Kombiniert mit einer einfachen Methode, Prioritäten zu errechnen und Wahrscheinlichkeiten zuzuordnen, werden nicht nur Forecasts verbessert, sondern die Opportunitäten werden zuverlässig in Prioritätenlisten geordnet.

In Kürze erscheint die Sales Productivity-App für Salesfors.com. Jetzt für die Beta-Version vormerken!

Die Artikelserie wird verschiedene Fragen beantworten: Wie plane ich meinen Tag, oder meine Woche mit ASPEC? Wie führe ich eine Forecast-Besprechung? Wie verbessere ich die Chance auf einen bestimmten Auftrag? Zudem werden wichtige Themen besprochen: Aussagekräftige (handlungsorientierte) Analytics, „Outside-The-Box“-Denken bei der Einschätzung des erwarteten Endes einer Opportunität.

Die Serie wird über die reine Hilfefunktion hinausgehen, weil ASPEC eben nicht nur eine Software ist. ASPEC spricht eine völlig andere Sprache – ein Thema übrigens auch in unseren OPM-Verkaufstrainings („OPM“ =  Opportunity Portfolio Management).

In der kommenden Woche erscheint der erste Post. Bleiben Sie bei uns.

Introduction to the ‘Sales Productivity with ASPEC’ Series

Send to Kindle
Written by on . Posted in ASPEC, In Practice No Comments

ASPEC, the sales productivity system

Here at SalesWays we have been working hard on ASPEC, our Mobile and Cloud-based sales tracking and opportunity management application.  But ASPEC isn’t just software – it’s sales methodology and technology combined.  We’ve invented something special with ASPEC – a universal model for the sales cycle.  In fact, we’d argue that no one else has ever done this, as evidenced by our three patents.  For the first time ever, the computer can understand the sales process.

There hasn’t been a lot on ASPEC on The SalesWays Hub since its launch – but that’s about to change.  We’re introducing an extended series on how to increase sales productivity and sales effectiveness using ASPEC.  The series is going to focus on how to apply ASPEC to everyday life as a sales person, sales team, and/or sales organization.

The unique advantage of ASPEC is that it can help with the individual sales opportunity, as well as the entire portfolio of all opportunities.  The sales model itself is simple and elegant – there is no need for dozens (hundreds?) of fields – when did the sales cycle start, and when do you think it will end.  That’s it – the computer now understands your specific opportunity.  Add in a new, simple method of assigning probability, and not only do your forecasts improve, but the opportunities are now prioritized to a trusted list.

The series will include how to plan your day or week with ASPEC, how to run a sales forecast meeting, how to increase your chances of winning a specific opportunity, meaningful (actionable?) analytics, and even how to think outside the box in determining when the opportunity will close.

This series goes well beyond just “help” – and that’s because ASPEC is not just software.  ASPEC speaks a whole new language – in fact, it’s actually part of our sales training course called “OPM” (Opportunity Portfolio Management).

The first post will be next week – stay tuned!

Join in on the discussion on our SalesWays Professional Network.

You may also like

  • 5 Apps to Keep You Personally Productive
    Personal productivity app for your computer and mobile devices are spawning like bacteria in a petri dish. Here are five personal productivity apps that come recommended from a power user.
  • The Impact of the Sales Team On Pricing
    There can be no profit without sales, but there can be sales without profit. Pricing is a real challenge for every company and a particularly complex one in B2B industries. However, managed professionally in all its different facets, it is a powerful profit driver.
  • My 5 Favourite iPhone Apps for Business
    Smartphones are a required tool for sales professionals today, and apps are the fuel that makes them work. Here are five plus iPhone apps that sales pros will find useful. That heavy on the plus because there are actually thirteen.
  • Free Sales Automation Done Right E-Book Part Three – Understanding the Sales Opportunity
    Sales Automation Done Right was first published in 2005 and offered state-of-the-technology information on sales automation and its value and implementation. That same information is true today and the book is now available as a free, 5-part e-book. This is Part 3.

Social Network